Taking iStock of 2014

Image source: Photo Giddy
Image source: Photo Giddy

2014 has been a good year with regards to both iPad research projects {BJET and CLL}.

I completed the Changing the Learning Landscape project, submitted a final report and presented the project findings at two conferences:

Aiyegbayo, O. (2014) Piloting the iPad (and other tablets) Coffee Club at the University of Huddersfield. 21st Association for Learning Technology Conference (ALT-C), Coventry, 1-3 September, 2014.

 Aiyegbayo, O. (2014) Exploring academics’ formal and informal iPad support systems. Media Enhanced Learning Special Interest Group (MELSIG) Conference, Manchester, 14 April, 2014.

I facilitated three iPad (and other tablets) Coffee Club in 2014 and have two more planned before the end of the 2014/15 academic year: January 27 and March 12, 2015. I get to use Air Server with Coffee Club colleagues in 2015.

I got an animation video created which visually presented some of the key BJET project findings on how academics at the University of Huddersfield used their iPads for academic practices. This was a fun side project to work on and many thanks to the British Educational Research Association and Fifth Planet for their creative support to do this. I hope to do more research-based animations in the future.

I also published a journal article in the British Journal of Educational Technology. I plan to write at least two more iPad-related articles in 2015: one based on the BJET project findings and the other on the CLL project’s evaluative findings.

I would love to hear from you if you are interested in learning more about any of the projects I have mentioned in this post or would like to do some collaborative work with me on any of these topics. Contact me via Twitter or use the comment box below.

I am signing off for 2014 so do have a Merry Christmas and a Happy 2015.

Leave a Reply

