iPad Metaphors

Image source: JAM Project
Image source: JAM Project

I thought of an iPad-related question on the train back home from the BERA conference at Sussex which I tweeted out to my twitter followers. I was curious to see what their responses would be to the question: what is your metaphor for your iPad? I provided my own metaphor as an example. This is what I tweeted and some responses I got back via twitter.

Twitter question:

Twitter responses:

One UoH colleague told me that her iPad metaphor is a ‘magic wand’.

What is your metaphor for the iPad? Please either use the blog’s comment box below or tweet your response using the hashtag – #iPadmetaphor.

If you don’t have an iPad or iPad mini but have an Android or Surface tablet then please tell me what your metaphor for this tablet is. Also use the blog’s comment box below or tweet your response using the hashtag – #iPadmetaphor.

Leave a Reply

